CCTV Camera and NVR Warranty by Brand in India (Table, Oct 2026)
What warranty do CCTV brands give in India? As of 15 Oct 2026, CP Plus publishes 24 months carry-in for IP cameras and NVRs, Matrix 14 months from invoice, Honeywell India 12 to 60 months by series, and Axis and Hanwha 5 years. Prama, Hi-Focus and Secureye publish no warranty policy on their own websites.
Last checked: 15 Oct 2026
Verified against
- CP Plus (Aditya Infotech Ltd): After Sales Warranty Policy for Security Products, version SVC24_1, released 1 Apr 2024, Annexure A.
- Matrix Comsec: Warranty Statement, IP Video Surveillance, live page.
- Honeywell International India Pvt Ltd: Security Product Standard Limited Warranty, India, Rev. 04/20/2023, linked from Honeywell Security Warranties.
- Axis: Warranty page, India site; 5 Year Limited Hardware Warranty; accessories and spare parts note, Nov 2020.
- Hanwha Vision: Warranty & Repair, global, for network products shipped from 1 Jul 2023.
- Bosch video (Keenfinity Group): Warranty and warranty extension, India page.
- Sparsh: Support page, Warranty Information.
- Godrej Enterprises: Home security FAQ, "How long does the warranty last?".
- Seagate: SkyHawk support page, India.
- Negative checks: Prama page sitemap, Hi-Focus sitemap, Secureye sitemap, Dahua Warranty & RMA Policy, i-PRO warranty.
- Checked 15 Oct 2026.
Warranty by brand: camera, NVR, HDD
All rows are downloadable as cctv-warranty-by-brand-india.csv.
| Brand | IP camera (months) | NVR (months) | Clock starts | HDD in the NVR | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CP Plus | 24, carry-in; onsite "Chargeable" | 24, carry-in | Invoice date | No HDD row in Annexure A | SVC24_1 |
| Matrix | 14 from invoice or 12 from installation, whichever is earlier | Same rule, all products | Invoice or installation | Not stated | Matrix Warranty |
| Honeywell India | 60 (35/70 Series), 36 (30/60, Equip, HTI thermal), 24 (Performance; 70 Series Aeron/Oculus PTZ), 12 (20/Performance PRO, HEI explosion-proof) | 60 (35 Series eNVR), 36 (30 Series eNVR, MAXPRO SE/PE), 24 (Performance eNVR), 12 (20/Performance PRO eNVR) | Manufacture date for 60- and 12-month rows; invoice date for 36- and 24-month rows | Third-party products carry their maker's warranty | Honeywell India, Rev. 04/20/2023 |
| Axis | 60 for most products; 12 or 36 where the datasheet says so | 60 for most products | Shipment from Axis to the distributor | Not stated | Axis 5-year warranty |
| Hanwha Vision | 60; lens parts and power supplies 24; IR LED 36 | 60; recorder HDD/SSD 36 | Initial purchase date | 36 months | Hanwha Warranty & Repair |
| Bosch | 36 on most products; the page says most products carry "three-year or five-year" cover and its summary names 5 years for IP cameras; extendable to 60 total | 36 on most products | Invoice (handover) date | Not stated | Keenfinity India |
| Sparsh | No fixed term: "may vary depending on the product model" | Same | QR code on packaging | Not stated | Sparsh Support |
| Godrej | 12 on home-security products; the FAQ does not name CCTV | Not stated | Purchase date | Not stated | Godrej FAQ |
Honeywell's India document predates its India-made 50 Series cameras, launched on 4 Jun 2025. The 50 Series is not listed in the Rev. 04/20/2023 table (checked 15 Oct 2026).
What voids the warranty, and who pays freight
| Brand | Surge, lightning, voltage | Seal, serial, opening | Freight and claim route | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CP Plus | Excludes "damage of the circuit due to high voltage" and burnt cases | Serial or ID sticker must not be "tampered/damaged/mutilated/removed" | Customer couriers to nearest service centre, freight paid, transit risk both ways; invoice required; power adapters excluded | SVC24_1 |
| Matrix | May void for "lightning, power surges, 'dirty' power" | Modification without written authorisation; servicing by non-certified technicians | Written notice within 30 days of the malfunction; buyer pays freight both ways and insures transit | Matrix Warranty |
| Honeywell India | Void for "lightning or related voltage surges" | Void if altered or repaired by anyone other than Honeywell's agents | RMA number first via [email protected] or 00080000502167; Honeywell credits return freight on defective units, charges testing if no defect | Honeywell India |
| Axis | Not named; excludes misuse and incorrect installation | Void if model or serial number is "altered, defaced or removed" | Through Axis RMA; bill of sale required; only from an authorised distributor or reseller | Axis 5-year warranty |
| Hanwha Vision | Excludes "natural disaster or external impact" and the use environment | Excludes altered or removed seal or label, and repair at unapproved centres | Parts only: no "site services or removal and reinstallation costs" | Hanwha |
| Sparsh | Excludes "power surges" and water ingress beyond the IP rating | Excludes "unauthorized modifications" | Product must be registered through the dealer | Sparsh Support |
Brands with no published policy (checked 15 Oct 2026)
- Prama: no warranty page in the 49-URL page sitemap; /warranty/ returns 404.
- Hi-Focus: no warranty page in the 237-URL sitemap; /warranty returns 404.
- Secureye: no warranty page in the 552-URL sitemap; its Terms & Conditions cover website use only.
- Dahua: the India support pages returned 404. The global Warranty & RMA Policy says the regional policy prevails and lists terms only for consumer-line models.
- i-PRO: the published warranty table is "Available only in the United States, Canada, Latin America".
A missing page does not mean no warranty. It means the term exists only on the box, the invoice or the dealer's word. Get it on the purchase order.
Where brands differ
The clock. CP Plus counts from the invoice. Matrix stops at 14 months after invoice, however late installation is. Honeywell counts its 60-month and 12-month rows from the date of manufacture, so stock that sat in a warehouse arrives with less cover; Honeywell "may, at its discretion" add 3 months for inventory holding or start the clock at shipment if an invoice is shown. Axis counts from shipment to the distributor.
Who holds the warranty. Honeywell India's warranty extends only to the original purchaser, and end users who did not buy directly from Honeywell must contact their dealer, installer or supplier. Axis warrants "the original purchaser (the distributor)". In both cases the claim runs through whoever sold you the unit.
Repaired units. CP Plus and Matrix give repaired parts only the rest of the original period. Axis gives the rest of the period or 90 days, whichever is longer.
Onsite work. CP Plus lists onsite installation and service as "Chargeable". Hanwha excludes removal and reinstallation. On a 12 m mast or over a running line, that labour belongs in the AMC.
The hard disk. Seagate's India support page lists SkyHawk surveillance drives with a "3-year limited warranty" (checked 15 Oct 2026). Hanwha covers its recorder HDDs for 36 months. Most other policies are silent, so the disk usually falls back to its maker.
What breaks in a factory
- DG changeover and lightning. Matrix, Honeywell and Sparsh name surges or lightning as exclusions; CP Plus excludes high-voltage damage. A board burnt at changeover is your cost. Fit surge protection and size a UPS with the NVR UPS backup calculator.
- Heat, dust and coolant mist. CP Plus covers only products run within operating limits "with due arrangement/s to protect the product from dust, heat, humidity, water seepage".
- Stickers on outdoor cameras. Sun and washdown can peel a serial label. Photograph labels at handover.
- A power cut that kills the disk. Read what to check before formatting an uninitialized HDD before claiming.
- Freight from a remote site. CP Plus and Matrix put return freight and transit risk on the buyer. Keep one spare camera per model.
What to put in the purchase order and AMC
- The warranty term in months for each line item, with the start event: invoice, installation or manufacture.
- The brand's policy version and date (for CP Plus, SVC24_1).
- Who removes, ships and reinstalls a failed unit, and within how many hours.
- The HDD maker, model and its own warranty, listed separately.
- Registration at handover, where the brand requires it (Sparsh) or offers it (Matrix).
The full renewal checklist is in the CCTV AMC contract guide. For who can collect a dead camera in your cluster, see brand service centres by industrial cluster. For how brands compare beyond paperwork, see top CCTV brands for Indian factories. To confirm a model is BIS-registered before you order, use the certified CCTV finder.
When to call the installer / what to ask the vendor
Ask the installer for the brand's written policy, not a verbal "two years". Ask whether the quoted model is a current or discontinued line: Axis cuts cover to 36 months for units shipped after discontinuation. For Honeywell, ask for the manufacture date on the label.
Where Mama fits
Mama reads a factory's existing cameras over RTSP/ONVIF and tells the owner each morning how long machines stood idle. A camera that silently stops sending video shows up there too. Leave an email or phone in the form below.
FAQ
What is the warranty on CP Plus CCTV cameras?
24 months carry-in for IP cameras, NVRs, analog cameras and DVRs, from the invoice date, per policy SVC24_1 (released 1 Apr 2024). Onsite service is chargeable and power adapters are excluded.
Does CCTV warranty cover lightning or surge damage?
Usually not. Matrix, Honeywell India and Sparsh name lightning or power surges as exclusions, and CP Plus excludes circuit damage from high voltage (all checked 15 Oct 2026).
Is the NVR hard disk covered by the camera brand's warranty?
Only where the brand says so. Hanwha covers recorder HDDs for 36 months. CP Plus's Annexure A has no HDD row. Seagate lists its SkyHawk drives at 3 years on its India support page.